The Faculty’s philosophy is in consonance with the mission of the University which is anchored on “training people that would be God fearing, morally promising, intellectually formidable and selfless nation builders, who would contribute immensely to the growth and development of Nigeria and the world at large” and the University’s vision of being world renowned. The focus of the Faculty is to produce high quality man-power, rich in knowledge, competence and skill possessing enterprising leadership for socio-economic development. The philosophy of the Faculty rests among others on:

  • Providing sources of instruction for the pursuit of learning in all areas of Management and Social Sciences;
  • Encouraging and promoting scholarship and research in allied fields of learning and human endeavour; 
  • Evolving academic programmes to suit the changing social and economic needs of the society;
  • Attract and retain quality teachers, scholars, and researchers for developing human capital;
  • Encourage entrepreneurial development and leadership skills, and
  • Produce internationally reputable graduates that could compete favourably with their peers anywhere in the world

Minimum Entry Requirements

Candidates seeking admission to any of the Faculty’s programmes must have obtained at least five (5) credit passes in the SSCE/GCE O‘Level//NECO/NABTEB or its equivalent, obtained in not more than two sittings. The five (5) credit passes must include Mathematics and English Language. Click the next tab immediately below to view the departments and the programmes available in the Faculty.

Departments & Programmes

Currently, the Faculty runs the Bachelors of Science degree programmes in the following areas;

  • Accounting
    [B.Sc. Accounting]
  • Business Administration
    [B.Sc. Business Administration]
  • Economics
    [B.Sc. Economics]
  • Political Science 
    [B.Sc. Political Science]
  • Sociology
    [B.Sc. Sociology]